Loc'd Hair Care

My Journey To Healthy Loc’d Hair

My journey to healthy loc’d hair has been going on  for sixteen years. I have cut my locs about 4-5 times. They are currently shoulder blade length. My journey has been full of trial and error experiences with my hair.

The last time I cut my hair was about two years ago they were just above hip length. I cut them because I had a lot of lint in them.

As I said my journey has been full of trial and error episodes and my battle with lint is one of them.

I recently learned the importance of covering my locs at night…it helps to keep lint out of your locs. I will be purchasing a satin  bonnet from  Silky Wraps very soon!  In the meantime, I have already ordered two satin  pillow cases on Amazon in burgundy! So I have learned that it is better to prevent lint build up in your locs by wrapping your hair in satin at night and sleeping on a satin  pillow case.

Now my current dilemma!

I have to get rid of the lint that has built up in my hair and I have found out that the best way to get rid of lint is to color your hair. I was considering whether to color  my entire head  or only the tips…guess what?  My inaction has made the decision for me…I have no option other than to color my entire head of hair in order to cover the lint build up in my locs.

I will look into Shea Moisture’s hair colors. I have heard that their hair colors are natural. You can only purchase their hair color  on their website or at Target. Here is the link for you to check them out for yourself.

Well that’s all for now! If you liked this post and want me to do more posts about my journey to healthy locs, please hit the like button and/or share on your favorite social media outlet.

Leave a Reply

